tracker

What our customers have to say...

4.9 from 1 - 5 (206 reviews)

David Russo

Great product, good communication, will shop there again!

Review posted: 04/05/2016

Harrison Dell

I bought over $1000 of weights and a barbell, and they are great. I received the ABC Bulls Bearing Olympic barbell and 150kg economy black bumper weights. Both are fantastic, the bar spins great and the weights are high quality (check out their page on why their economy weights are more expensive, a good read). Very happy with Sam's fitness, got everything I needed at a great price and within a week of ordering. Will be getting some micro plates and other items soon!

Review posted: 03/05/2016

Andrew Logan

Very helpful honest and friendly. very easy to deal with.

Review posted: 03/05/2016

James Sakellaris

Just wanted to start by saying how happy I'm am with my Power rack system I purchased a few months ago. I have since bought lots of other bits and pieces from you guys and and cant wait for my next purchase :) the shipping time has be incredible and much faster than anything else I have purchased online. Also I just wanted to say a big thank you to Frances for all his great service via email and on the phone, he really takes the time to give you his honest opinion and comes across very genuine. I recommend Sam's Fitness to anyone looking for great service great prices and most of all a great product. Thanks again guys :)

Review posted: 29/04/2016

Review by registered user.
Dorethy Pannell

Great service - just what i order - fast delivery - thankyou

Review posted: 18/04/2016

COD

just what i order - fast delivery - thankyou

Review posted: 18/04/2016

Michael Honisett

Terrible experience took weeks to be delivered when I contacted them they didn't have an answer why it was taking so long to ship just that I should of contacted them earlier as if it was my fault very confusing

Review posted: 15/04/2016

Review by registered user.
Haydon

I had considered Globe Gripz for awhile but was a little unsure. After looking at the information on the Sam's site I decided to buy. The Globe's arrived promptly and I have been using them for a month or so now. The product certainly is strange to use initially because of the 'new' hand position. At first I used less weight for exercises while I got used to them but I am now back up to usual amounts. Grip strength has increased, I really notice a difference with bicep Curls and tricep extensions. The globes change where the bar's location in relation to the wrist... Positioning it further away from the joint. But arm exercises are substantially more comfortable! The only issue I've had is with the jokes about having 'blue balls' in the gym! Thanks to Sam's fitness for carrying the product.

Review posted: 15/04/2016

Review by registered user.
Martin Stepien

Thanks to the awesome team at SAMs I now have the best gym available the equipment is some of the best I have used I highly recommend SAMs for service and quality.

Review posted: 15/04/2016

Rachel and Tariq Laattoe

I am in Adelaide and eight years ago it was difficult to find quality gym equipment locally at a decent price. I bought a Powertec Multigym and 200 kgs of weight plates eight years ago from Sams Fitness and had it shipped over. Since then I have worn out multiple cables and wrecked a few bolts but always managed to get spares sent express. Staff always know what I am referring to even with unusual spares. It's great to purchase from a retailer that backs up their products with spares. Recently, I purchased a Megatec power cage and could not be happier with the quality of the construction. My friend works structural steel and he was very impressed with the quality of the welding and the attention to detail in the finish. Even the guys Sams used to freight the gear over to Adelaide provide great service. I don't waste my time looking for equipment anywhere else now.

Review posted: 12/04/2016

Jai

I ordered ironmaster bench, various accessories and ironmaster quick lock dumbbell set, with extension. Totally happy with the product. Very robust. Quick and easy to use. Can do fully body work out with the set up and it only takes half a car space in our garage. And delivery was very prompt. Only a couple of days from when I transferred money to when gear arrived in Mackay Qld. Don't quite know how they managed that!

Review posted: 12/04/2016

Kirsten Stollery

This was the third time I have purchased equipment from Sam's Fitness and each time I have received first rate service. Communication regarding the order was prompt and the equipment took only a few days for delivery to Melbourne. All charges were laid out clearly on the website so I knew exactly how much I was paying. The equipment itself is of fantastic quality. I have had some for 3 years in my home studio and it is as solid as anything you can get from anywhere else. Highly recommended for product and service.

Review posted: 12/04/2016

Review by registered user.
Adrian B.

Accidentally ordered a wrong item and without any questions or hassle I had the correct item delivered to my doorstep.

Review posted: 12/04/2016

Review by registered user.
Danial Beinke

I have been buying weights and weight equipment from Sams Fitness for 3 years now as needed they have always given me their time and have always help answer my questions even the silly ones :D I will use them again in the future and highly recommend anyone in the market for home gym help these guys have you covered.

Review posted: 12/04/2016

Colin Williams

A genuine and pleasant experience. Great advice when needed. An easy enjoyable process purchasing excellent products. Highly recommended.

Review posted: 14/03/2016

Spice

Always helpful, and very friendly, never pushy, every experience at Sam's Fitness has left me feeling really happy knowing i made the right choice. They have great equipment with extensive knowledge and don't push you towards anything you don't need, in fact the opposite, so you leave knowing they have had your best interests at heart and your purchase was tailored to your needs. All this occurs through a very easy going style that is Sam's fitness, both on the phone and at the warehouse makes for the whole package.

Review posted: 14/03/2016

Chris Vickers

Got a partial refund on shipping because I paid too much most places wouldn't do, they would take the extra. great customer service. will be back for sure! Thanks!

Review posted: 29/02/2016

Aura Constructions

Real Heavy Duty Equipment - The equipment is great, real heavy duty which makes want to use it and the bench with all the attachments is fantastic for a home gym. Best value for money. Matt is also very helpful

Review posted: 27/02/2016

John Y

Matt and Francis were extremely helpful in addressing my enquiries. Delivery was prompt. I am very pleased with the equipment. Definitely recommend Sams Fitness.

Review posted: 27/02/2016

Review by registered user.
Ryan Banting

Friendly staff who answered any question quickly, great equipment, well packaged and delivered quickly. Highly recommend!!

Review posted: 27/02/2016

M Isidro

Loving my new Home gym. Thank you Sam's Fitness.

Review posted: 27/02/2016

Review by registered user.
Shannon Marshall

Great service with a great product...Purchasing my Iron Master equipment through Sam's Fitness was a breeze. The guys on the other end of the phone actually know about the gear they are selling and the products the have all seem to be very high quality. My Iron Master bench and dumbells are just great - excellent quality and they even come wrapped professionally for delivery so there is no unwanted surprises when they turn up at your door. I rarely write reviews but after a few bad experiences with some other fitness equipment stores I can honestly say that I would recommend Sam and his team to anyone wanting some quality workout gear without any of the fuss or delays that are usually associated with buying online.

Review posted: 15/02/2016

Kelvin Wood

Ironmaster Dumbells - Great service and great product

Review posted: 10/02/2016

Review by registered user.
Bernard Jabre

Sams Fitness AA++ for product and service - I was recommended to Sams Fitness by a colleague who has for some time used Sams fitness gym equipment. I wasnt sure i would find the equipment solid enough to consider as i have been let down so often. When i met Sam i was introduced to the vast variety of equipment and each item was explained and demonstrated. I was given plenty of opportunity to try and test the equipment, and recommendation were provided to me by Sam after he heard what i was trying to achieve. Their products are unbelievable and can be mistaken for commercial grade gym equipment. I have had no issues, and have continued to grow my home gym through Sam and his team. My Multi system gym and Dumb bells are fantastic and i have been using them every day since purchase. The investment is well worth it, and Sam and the team are always happy to help me with any issues including the initial setup. Highly recommended, and i will be back for more.

Review posted: 10/02/2016

Review by registered user.
Shannon Marshall

Great service with a great product...Purchasing my Iron Master equipment through Sam's Fitness was a breeze. The guys on the other end of the phone actually know about the gear they are selling and the products the have all seem to be very high quality. My Iron Master bench and dumbells are just great - excellent quality and they even come wrapped professionally for delivery so there is no unwanted surprises when they turn up at your door. I rarely write reviews but after a few bad experiences with some other fitness equipment stores I can honestly say that I would recommend Sam and his team to anyone wanting some quality workout gear without any of the fuss or delays that are usually associated with buying online.

Review posted: 09/02/2016

Peter Eyre

Awesome service and great products - I ordered a full Barbarian Line setup as have two young kids and finding time to go to the gym is near impossible. After doing some research I settled on the Barbarian gear from Sam's and a friend also bought from them with great service as well. Matt was excellent in helping me sort out what I needed and his customer service is second to none. Any minor bits and pieces were sorted out straight away and I can't rate these guys high enough.

Review posted: 09/02/2016

Paul McInerney

Great service - SAMs did exceptional job selling and delivering my bench press on time and in full I would recommend SAMs.

Review posted: 09/02/2016

Review by registered user.
Miki Finch

Very happy - A great product, good customer service and a reasonable price. Not much more to say really.

Review posted: 09/02/2016

Review by registered user.
Adam Moore

Great customer service! Great products at the best price I could find Australia wide. Even refunded me money after the postage costs were miscalculated. Would recommend and will purchase from again.

Review posted: 08/02/2016

Review by registered user.
Paula & Camilla

Great place to shop for gym equipment - The boys were great - no pressure on us for them to make a sale; the gear sells itself really. We received great advice on the equipment and we altered our shopping list accordingly (in my wallet's favour!) and they even packed all the clobber in my car! Would recommend Sams Fitness to anyone at any stage in their bodybuilding adventure.

Review posted: 29/12/2015

Showing 121 to 150 of 206 (7 Pages)